MY FUCKING JOB!!!

Now I know that most people hate their jobs so its not like I am saying anything so outrageous, but give me a few minutes to tell you how fucking stupid my bosses are.

I work in the field of SEO. My job is to get our websites to the top of a google search for our keywords.

When I started this job my department had a manager. The manager told us what to do and the owners told him what to do. The problem has been that the owners don’t know anything about SEO, but they started this company at a time when SEO was simple. Just write new pages, news and articles with lots of Keywords and you would do good.

Unfortunately for them Google has changes its search algorithm many times, so that these methods are not nearly enough to get you to the top.

2 years ago my manager quit to go work for another company, and instead of making me ( I am the most experienced here) or getting someone else to do the job they decided to manage us themselves, so instead of having 1 manager I have 3 and they never agree on anything.

So after 2 years of not getting any lasting results they decided to hire an SEO expert. In 3 short weeks this guy got us from page 8 to number 2 on a google search. But apparently that was not good enough for the bosses.

He went to the bosses and asked for new computers for us and he wanted to fire one of the 3 people in my department because she is not suited for this job, and she spends most of her time working on freelance projects and not on her work here.

But they decided that someone who has accomplished nothing and is about as creative as a rock is more important then the SEO expert and they told him they will not make any changes. They will not hire anyone they will not fire anyone and they will not spend any money on this department, so he quit.

Now when he was here he had us doing link exchange, and link buying. He showed us how to determine if a site is good with some SEO tools available on firefox and if we determined that a site was good we were free to use the work paypal account to buy the links. That is how we went from page 8 to the 2nd position in 3 weeks.

So today I am working on link purchase and I have been told to run everything thru the bosses. So I show them 3 links I want to buy and they tell me that once a week we will have a meeting and we can discuss all links I want to buy in the meeting.

Over the last 2 years every month they tell us we are going to have meetings once or twice a week and we have never had a single meeting, so I guess my link buying and exchanging days are over.

But they are going to start asking why we are not getting any results.

I fucking hate being micro manage by 3 idiots who don’t know what the fuck they are talking about.

Home

2 Responses to “MY FUCKING JOB!!!”

  1. Melanie Nitsch Says:

    Hey my suffering friend,
    Seems like Seo companies are all structured the same. 3 Bosses that don’t really know SEO and don’t really know what to do. We are about 20 people working in seo in diffrent languages and 1 Manager to handle us all. Now that sounds all good, but this manager has no fucking clue of SEO and keeps on telling us what to do (and we can’t argue with him). in the end i do what he tells me and i get asked why we are falling down in google. i tell him ” that’s what u told me to do” he answers ” but you are responsible for your sites” did someone take a crap in his brain??? anyway – yes you are indeed not the only one who has to do with stupid people…good luck anyway 🙂

  2. OMG i have had that exact conversation with my idiots er i mean bosses. we have been doing 123 for years and not getting results so i say lets try 456 they say no lets stick with 123.

    after all it has not worked in 4 years so why change it may start working any day now

Leave a Reply

